Alex Novo


iTunes amazon Spotify

Novo Music EP / NM002/ 15.02.2019

S.O.U.L. is the debut EP by Alex Novo, also known as DJ D-Flow. The 5 tracks showing his penchant for deep piano sounds and vocal samples, underlined by heavy 808 drums. Too Late, a heartfelt R&B song in addition,  features two members of the Dub Pistols. As Seanie T states: "I’m looking forward to this song coming out. Jack Cowens has a amazing voice and it’s the first time I’ve worked with him outside of the mighty Dub Pistols. Alex Novo is a bredren I have worked with in Germany since the early 2000’s on a sound system Vibes called 2 Delicious. We had a residency at a club in Nurnberg, plus we rocked one of the biggest festivals in Germany called Rock im Park, 250.000 attend.. Maddd ting!"

01 The Sun

02 We Don‘t Care

03 Too Late feat. Seanie T & Jack Cowens

04 No Time to Lose

05 The Moon (Instrumental)

06 Too Late (Instrumental)

All tracks produced, recorded, arranged & composed by Alex Novo. Co-Production, Mix & Mastering by Scratch Dee at Pyromusic. Too Late vocals recorded at Vegas Haus Records, Nürnberg and The Pod, London. Seanie T  published by Westbury Music. Photos by Gabi & Tino Spiegler. Cover Layout by A. Döbereiner.

©&℗ Novo Music (powered by Pyromusic)